Lovitt & Touché Fiesta Bowl Kickoff Luncheon

Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa 2400 East Missouri Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Tickets on sale soon

Tables of 10 start at $2,000. 


Event Partners

Begin the college football season at Lovitt & Touché Fiesta Bowl Kickoff Luncheon. Featuring exclusive ticket packages and an exciting presentation from legendary Marshall coach Jack Lengyel and SportsCenter anchor, Matt Barrie.


Jack Lengyel

Jack Lengyel has had a long and distinguished career in intercollegiate athletics since 1957. His wealth of experience has involved roles in coaching, administration, and private sector leadership. This includes 14 years as the athletic director at the U.S. Naval Academy, where the athletic training facility is named is in his honor. Lengyel served as a head coach for 18 years at all three NCAA levels in football, lacrosse, baseball, wrestling and swimming. In 1971, he went to Marshall University to rebuild the football program after a fatal plane crash left it devastated and became the inspiration for the 2006 Warner Bros. film, We Are Marshall.


Matt Barrie

Scottsdale native Matt Barrie joined ESPN in March 2013 as an anchor for SportsCenter and other studio programs. In addition to anchoring regularly in-studio, Barrie frequently hosts SportsCenter on the Road programs from various locations around the country, including on Saturday mornings from college campuses during football season. Barrie climbed the sports broadcasting ranks through stops at NBC5 in Dallas, Texas, WLTX-TV in Columbia, S.C. and started his career at WJFW-TV in Wausau, Wisc., where he was the stations primary Green Bay Packers and Wisconsin Badgers reporter. Barrie was also quite a football player on the field, helping Saguaro High School to the Sabercats’ first football state championship team in 1996. He went on to graduate from Arizona State’s Cronkite School of Journalism and remains a proud Sun Devil.


Take a look at the 2016 Kickoff Luncheon!